Why are dating apps the new LinkedIn?

Why are dating apps the new LinkedIn?

At this stage my attempts at dating apps may as well just be classed as market research. I’m getting nowhere but learning a lot… mostly that people don’t use them for dating. Regardless of if it says “interested in a relationship”.

So, see this as me taking one for the team, failing at dating so you don’t have to. As followed are the main “types” I’ve come across so far..

Clearly looking for a job and not a date. Bio reads like their LinkedIn, including business names, how long they’ve been working and why they’ve been SO successful in business. Verdict: They don’t speak & come across a lil arrogant.

One day talkers. My personal hell. They say they want relationships but literally cannot keep a conversation going for longer than 24 hours. Even then it’s shit chat mostly.

The slightly too descriptive in the bio, i.e. “I want a feminine woman who takes care of herself”. To be honest they’re just straight up bell ends who I’d honestly be surprised get any matches.

And last but certainly not least the over sharers. The people who just give a little too much away in the bio. They’re not happy because they’ve been screwed over by x,y & z. They just want someone to love. Whilst understandable, It’s a bit deep for a dating app bio. C’mon.

I mean, I’m still on said dating app, so they can’t be all bad. Then again I may just he saying this as a disclaimer for when potential dates check my Insta? Oh god, the Insta names in the bio… I honestly could go on. Send help; because at this stage I think I need it

Leave a comment